Retain original user name when copying notes from one contact to another
It would be really nice to have the original user's name retained on a note when copying from one contact to another. We like to copy all notes to spouses, and when someone forgets to do so, if I go in later and copy that note to the spouse, then it looks like I made the note and not the original user.
Redtail’s Product Owner has read the suggestion and there is some internal discussion needed in order to determine next steps.
This suggestion is remaining open and can continue to gather votes and comments!
Mine has the original poster on the moved note.
I can't believe this still isn't done. I agree this is a bug or error rather than a "feature"
Mike McCulloch commented
This really should be viewed as a bug because of the fact that the username who input the note is not referenced in any way on the contact that the note is copied to.
The original username should definitely be kept. But in the case that it's not, I view this as a bug because no spot on that new contact is there any reference to who actually made the note.