Restrict permanent deletions of records from the recycling bin to only Admin users.
The recycle bin is vulnerable to having records permanently deleted by all users. This causes a risk to the firm if, in the future, the record is needed for the defense of a complaint or other issues.
Curtis Ware commented
After you "Permanently Delete" a Contact Record, you can always reach out to Redtail Support and have them restore any Contact Record. Contacts are never permanently removed from the CRM so you won't have to worry about losing information that you might need.