Warning for unsaved changes
When making changes to contacts or activities and you haven't saved, could there be a prompt or a warning that you have unsaved changes before leaving the activity or contact?
Redtail’s Product Owner has read the suggestion and there is some internal discussion needed in order to determine next steps.
This suggestion is remaining open and can continue to gather votes and comments!
Trina Montano commented
Agreed! Please create a "Leave site? Changes you made may not be saved" pop up warning when a user tries to close a Redtail webpage or tries to go back to the Redtail dashboard.
Currently, users can be in the middle of making edits to an activity/adding details to the description or notes, and Redtail does not warn you to save changes before leaving the page.